Allisonwritings


What’s on paper
April 11, 2009, 5:17 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I have no excuses for my neglect, I’ll just start with that.  I lot has happened since my last post, over a month ago?  Well…now I am single, jobless, and with cat.  2009 has been an interesting year so far….I guess it is my time to knock everything down and build it back up again.  Thus, I am one big transition.  I am sitting in the present moment yet only to achieve the next.  I am wading in a wave pool.  I am floating on a lilly pad.  It’s okay though, I feel really quite fundamentally happy.  I’ve been stripped of things that I once used to describe myself and my identity, a job to associate with, and it feels good that all I have to identify with these days is, well myself.  and Philipe, my 9 month old cat.  He is napping on the couch right now.  So here I am, among millions of other unemployed Americans, and while I’m a number among all of them, I love having this personal journey, and figuring out what is next.  I’m excited by it.  There are inevitably good things to come, and I can’t wait to discover more about myself once they enter my life.  I truly believe that the times we struggle in life are the times we get to know ourselves best, and I have never felt so whole and secure in my pursuit of happiness and my current outlooks on life, although on paper it may not seem that way.  So yea, I’ve been doing a lot of self-reflecting, perhaps I should have been writing about it, but that would mean I would be vulnerable to whomever read’s this perception of me, which is a scary thing.  More has happened too, I went to Chicago, I have been eating matzah ball soup, and I am starting an improv class on Monday.  I’m happy, and I’m not just saying it to convince myself or anyone else, I am truly, identifiably, genuinely happy.  Stripped of things that had potential to make me unhappy.  And I can’t wait to see what else life brings me and challenges me with…bring it on.

Me and Philipe

Me and Philipe

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I enjoyed reading this. It is my favorite post to date. Intimate and Personal. Thank you for sharing. I felt like i could hear you crying in the shower. It wasn’t carrie bradshaw. it was you. thanks.

Comment by m-buzi




Leave a Reply

